Prestige Hampers – Review

Christmas is just around the corner and you can guarantee there will be a few on your Christmas list you HAVE to buy for but you have no idea what to buy…  Here’s an idea!  A Hamper.  Nope I haven’t turned into an old lady, this is such a practical gift with something to suit all budgets. What about a Gin and Tonic Gift Box?  Well sure you couldn’t go wrong…

Prestige Hampers were kind enough to gift me with a fab hamper to review, so I promised to give my honest opinion and took one for the team filling my face with cookies, wine and chocolate!

I have to say I did do a little happy dance when I seen what the post man was delivering…

Even the outer box was beautiful and I couldn’t wait to look inside.  I wasn’t disappointed!  The stunning wooden box was exceptionally packaged with plenty of padding and a little personal note perfectly placed on top.

I’d been sent the ‘Christmas Tradition Hamper’ it retails at £49.99 and includes:

Walkers Highland Oatcakes 280g
Louis Filipe Cabernet Sauvignon 37.5cl
Shortbread House Dark Chocolate and Orange 150g
Mr Filberts Marinated Olives with Chilli and Black Pepper 65g
Eton Mess by Valley Chocolates 100g
Santa Sack filled with Choc Chip and Orange Biscuits 125g
New English Tea Selection 20 Tea Bags
Yumcious Bar of Awesomeness 100G
Little Box of Happy Mini Chocolate Marshmallows 100g

All presented in a Vintage Prestige Hampers Wooden Case that won’t look out of place storing all the random Mummy stuff you can’t throw away in the months to come.

 

 

 

 

Well the contents didn’t last long!

The chocolate covered marshmallows were basically inhaled as soon as I got the kids to bed and I’ve been slapping the hubby’s hand away every time he try’s to sneak the cute little Christmas sack filled with chocolate chip cookies past me to dunk in his tea.
The only thing I thought it missing was some smelly cheese for the Oatcakes.

Open hamper box with lid resting on the edge. Cardboard stuffing from box has not yet been removed making the contents like a lucky dip.

Would I order from Prestige Hampers?

Yeah I would!  Definitely!  Let’s face it – There is no way I have the time to make such a gorgeous gift from scratch.  I’ll be honest, I might save a few pennies buying the contents separately but I’d be pulling my hair out in the post office with an over sized box, a double buggy and two more than likely whining kids in the run up to Christmas.  The convenience of ordering online but also being able to add the personal touch of a gift message is perfect for me.

Open Hamper box with contents displayed.

So, the next time someone says to me – “I don’t know what to buy such and such,” I’ll be shouting “HAMPER”!!

All you lovely Mummy’s who read my blog, go have a look…  Which one would you pick?  Who says you have to give it away.  Treat yourself!

 

 

 

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started